Claiming Common Spaces V: No One’s Land

A festival on borders and communities
Performance, dance, discourse
9.-12.2.2023

Claiming Common Spaces, the annual program series of the Alliance of International Production Houses, will take place from February 9-12, 2023 at Künstler*innenhaus Mousonturm in Frankfurt am Main on the theme of the future of internationality. The fifth edition focuses its gaze on the “inter” of nations – borders and borderlands – as well as on communities that do not organize themselves along nation-state lines. In performances, panels, concerts and workshops, activist, scientific and artistic approaches explore possibilities of international coexistence beyond nation-state principles.

a.o. with Grupo Cena 11/Alejandro Ahmed, Arkadi Zaides, Lonnie van Brummelen, Luis August Krawen, Mobile Albania, Shahram Khosravi, Mindj Panther*, Der Geheime Salon feat. Morwan, Boyong Kim, La Fleur

Curated by Lina Majdalanie and Maximilian Zahn

“Claiming Common Spaces V” is a project of the Alliance of International Production Houses: FFT Düsseldorf, HAU Hebbel am Ufer Berlin, HELLERAU – European Center for the Arts Dresden, Kampnagel Hamburg, Künstler*innenhaus Mousonturm Frankfurt am Main, PACT Zollverein Essen, tanzhaus NRW Düsseldorf. The Alliance of International Production Houses is funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

CCS_V_Booklet_web

Claiming Common Spaces V: No One’s Land

Festival zu Grenzen und Gemeinschaften
Theater, Tanz, Diskurs
09.-12.02.2023

Claiming Common Spaces V: No One’s Land findet vom 9. – 12. Februar 2023 im Künstler*innenhaus Mousonturm in Frankfurt am Main zum Thema Zukunft der Internationalität statt. Die fünfte Ausgabe richtet ihren Blick auf das Inter der Nationen – Grenzen und Grenzgebiete – sowie auf Gemeinschaften, die sich nicht nationalstaatlich organisieren. In Performances, Panels, Konzerten und Workshops ergründen aktivistische, wissenschaftliche und künstlerische Ansätze Möglichkeiten eines internationalen Zusammenlebens jenseits nationalstaatlicher Prinzipien.

u. a. mit Grupo Cena 11 / Alejandro Ahmed, Arkadi Zaides, Lonnie van Brummelen, Luis August Krawen, Mobile Albania, Shahram Khosravi, Mindj Panther*, Der Geheime Salon feat. Morwan, Boyong Kim, La Fleur

Kuratiert von Lina Majdalanie und Maximilian Zahn.

„Claiming Common Spaces V“ ist ein Projekt des Bündnisses internationaler Produktionshäuser: Künstler*innenhaus Mousonturm Frankfurt am Main, FFT Düsseldorf, HAU Hebbel am Ufer Berlin, HELLERAU – Europäisches Zentrum der Künste Dresden, Kampnagel Hamburg, PACT Zollverein Essen, tanzhaus nrw Düsseldorf. Das Bündnis internationaler Produktionshäuser wird gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.

CCS_V_Booklet_web